I was adding a few items into my system and noticed a few things. I was adding something that was already added. I didn't notice this until I was adding additional item numbers in and couldn't figure out why it wasn't saving the additional item number. It is possible to create a flag that tells you that additional item number has been used before? This caused a lot of confusion and I actually reached out to my web host to see if there was a problem on their end. It wasn't until I tried to add the additional part number directly in the MySQL database did I realize it was already being used.
Also, I know I can delete items however is there a way to truly delete them out of the system? I'm fine with them sitting in the deleted items folder but I would like a way to fully remove them as I could see the deleted items section getting quite large.
Please sign in to leave a comment.